Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Rajshahi, Sylhet, Barishal city polls schedule announced

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 838 hours ago

The Election Commission on Wednesday officially announced the election schedules for three city corporations -- Rajshahi, Sylhet and Barishal— with fixing the voting for July 30 next.

As per the election schedule, the deadline for the submission of nomination papers is June 28, while the dates for scrutinising those are July 1 and July 2, and the last date for the withdrawal of candidature is July 9.

Earlier on May 29, the Commission at a meeting decided to hold the elections to the three city corporations on July 30.

Meanwhile, EC’s regional election officers for Rajshahi, Sylhet and Barishal have been appointed returning officers for the city corporations respectively.

The elections to the three cities and Khulna city were held on June 15, 2013.

Prior to these polls, the election to Gazipur City Corporation will be held on June 26 as per the reschedule announced by the Election Commission.unb.

KK © 2017 - 2018